SGA Meeting Summary

This week at the SGA meeting we talked about a few things. The first order of business was Hickey improvements. We encourage students to attend the Dining Services Committee meetings that Aramark puts on. At these meetings they listen to student concerns and really try to make a change. The second order of business was Clare College. Some good discussion was brought up about Inquiry to the Natural World. Specifically, is it actually effective? Is it actually fulfilling its goal. The final important point of the meeting was about the Bona Bus. There was talk about alternative programs for when the bus breaks down or something happens.

If you would like to voice your concerns on campus, please feel free to come to the SGA meetings. The meetings are held in the Doyle Trustees room on every other Wednesday. If anyone has any questions or concerns please contact Sga@sbu.edu

This entry was posted in SGA and tagged , , , by End Kwote. Bookmark the permalink.

About End Kwote

So, this is me. My name is Andrew Bevevino, and I'm currently a sophomore in college. I'm majoring in Strategic Communications and Digital Media. What do I wana do? I really have no idea. I'll let you guys know when I figure it out. I love finding inspiration in places that no one would ever think to look. People, places, pictures, anywhere and anything. These things - or kwotes, as I call them - are the stuff that my blog consists of. What else...well, I live in a tiny town. Even though I've grown up in a rural setting, I'm a city kid at heart. Hopefully, somday, I'll be in a big city (please, God, New York City) doing something that I love. Thanks for reading! Hope you enjoy the posts to come

Leave a Reply

