Preview for the Oct. 24 issue of The Bona Venture

News editor Hannah Gordon will follow up on an Oct. 2 story titled “Report reveals increase in sexual assault on campus.” The story noted that the number of reported forcible sexual offenses on the St. Bonaventure campus increased from one in 2012 to four in 2013. There was also one case of dating violence and one case of stalking reported in 2013.

In her follow up, Gordon will discuss a presentation on campus that focused on consent. She will also touch on the emPower Program, a series of events that will occur on campus to educate students on sexual assault and Title IX. Additionally, she’ll talk to St. Bonaventure safety and security director Vito Czyz and inquire as to where discussions with local police on sexual assault have gone, if anywhere.

Features assignment editor Andrea Fernandes will preview the upcoming hip hop show. The show, which will be Halloween-themed, will take place in the Quick Center Oct. 28 and 29 at 7 p.m. Fernandes will interview team leader Jacqueline Gertner and team member Denise Muyibl to get a better idea of what those who plan to attend can expect to see.

In the opinion section, student government association president Alex Noguerola will write a thank you to an anonymous donor. The donor’s money will be dispersed among various clubs on campus, which have struggled due to funding cuts this year. Assistant sports editor Pat Tintle will contribute a piece on his belief that St. Bonaventure students should show more respect toward school property.

This entry was posted in The Bona Venture and tagged , , , , , , by End Kwote. Bookmark the permalink.

About End Kwote

So, this is me. My name is Andrew Bevevino, and I'm currently a sophomore in college. I'm majoring in Strategic Communications and Digital Media. What do I wana do? I really have no idea. I'll let you guys know when I figure it out. I love finding inspiration in places that no one would ever think to look. People, places, pictures, anywhere and anything. These things - or kwotes, as I call them - are the stuff that my blog consists of. What else...well, I live in a tiny town. Even though I've grown up in a rural setting, I'm a city kid at heart. Hopefully, somday, I'll be in a big city (please, God, New York City) doing something that I love. Thanks for reading! Hope you enjoy the posts to come

Leave a Reply

